Money Guide

Isfahan Morning Requirements

Money Guide Radio What is the capital of Ukraine?

What is the capital of Ukraine?

The capital of the Republic of Ukraine is located in the town of Torez in the eastern region of the country.

The city’s capital was established in 1823 and was known as Mariupol.

It is one of the oldest cities in the country, and it was the capital from 1821 to 1844.

The capital was annexed by Russia in March of 1918 and the Russian city of Odessa was also annexed in March.

The republic is divided between Russia, the Ukrainian and Belarusian states.

In December of 2018, Ukraine became the 13th country in the world to formally recognize the Republic.

Ukraine is a member of the European Union, but the country is not a member state of NATO.

TopBack to Top